Slower than Molasses in January

That’s how quickly I’ve been moving when it comes to getting things posted here on WordPress.  Unfortunately, whether we like it or not, writers are occasionally forced to dwell in the real world and deal with real world difficulties, usually in the form of day jobs, illnesses, and other terrible beasties that feed on our creative juices.  I’m afraid that my downfall has been a respiratory virus that refuses to be vanquished in spite of being inundated with medication and gallons of chicken noodle soup.  The good news is that it does seem to be on the verge of surrender- score one for the good guys and their noodle soup.

The good news is that, while slow, there is progress being made behind the scenes.  My first NaNoWriMo novel, At Scythe Point,  is going through a quick edit and revision so that it can be posted here in its entirety. In time, I’d like to post my other novels as well.  My second NaNo, When Shadows Come, may present some challenges due to mature content, but I’m working to see if I can find a way to post it without offending anyone’s “delicate sensibilities”.  I’ll post updates as I make more progress on these.

For now, I’m off to try to slay this respiratory virus for good with a cup of tea and several hours of sleep.

Leave a Reply

